Cubic Zirconia and Sequins Are a Fifty-Something’s Best Friend

Standard

11 responses »

  1. MaryBeth’s comment showed up on the post below this one, so I’m copying it here:

    I think the glitter mouth that sends off sparkles is the best. That would be good for giving presentations that are brilliant.

    Guess the painted fingernails that give off sparkles would be the inspiration for a writer that is brilliant.

    Maybe for Nano, we should all get glittery nails that spark.

  2. I like the idea of the sparkles providing inspiration. Works for me! Henry Ford agreed about the sparkle:

    “Enthusiasm is the yeast that makes your hopes shine to the stars. Enthusiasm is the sparkle in your eyes, the swing in your gait. The grip of your hand, the irresistible surge of will and energy to execute your ideas.”

    Henry Ford

  3. Number one: You are an Oriental dancer at heart (because we are all, to a woman, magpies).

    Number two: Guess what I’m reading. Did you guess, “SEP’s GLITTER BABY”? You did? Of course you did, because you are brilliant. And glittery.

  4. I’m not much of a dancer, but I like the image! (And I can just hear my kids snorting at the idea.)

    Yes, of COURSE I’ve read GLITTER BABY — it’s by Susan Elizabeth Phillips, isn’t it? Although, AIN’T SHE SWEET is probably my favorite. Or any of the Chicago Stars books.

    But, for pity’s sake, don’t mention the Mariah Carey movie, GLITTER. Even magpies have to draw the line someplace.

  5. I mostly keep it to nail polish and eye shadow, and the jewelry, to some extent. Okay, and maybe a glittery scarf or two. But, oh man, if I was a few years younger . . . !

Leave a Reply

