It’s Complicated . . . And Fun!

Standard

I saw this movie over Christmas break and, to put it bluntly, laughed my ass off. Okay, I’m not divorced but so much of the rest of it had a “been there, done that” feel to it. There was even a clip of The Graduate, one of my favorite movies of all time!

I related to this movie on so many levels even, um, the chocolate cake scene. Meryl Streep, Alec Baldwin and Steve Martin were as wonderful as I expected, and I could hardly breathe I was laughing so hard at John Krasinski’s scene in the hotel (and afterwards).

I doubt if my kids would appreciate this movie as much as I did, but I’m already looking forward to renting it when it comes out on DVD. Enjoy the clip!

5 responses »

  1. Okay, now that’s off my chest!
    I would like to see it, but I have a hard time wrapping my head around it b/c I am divorced (something you probably didn’t know about me…)

    The thought of that ever happening is not a happy thought. I must say, one of my couple friends who are divorced are now sleeping with eachother. I begged her to let me use it in a book…but she REFUSED!

  2. ROFL! I think they handled it well, because they show how it affects the children. It’s very funny on one level, but it does show there are repercussions.

    Oh yeah, I’m the only one in my family who hasn’t been divorced, and I can’t see any of my siblings putting themselves in this position — not in a million years!

  3. How did I miss this? I’m looking forward to seeing this movie! Just seeing the expressions on Meryl Streep’s and Alec Baldwin’s faces in the clip–too funny.

    Tonya, I didn’t have a clue.

    I often wonder on the dynamic of why people who can’t live together as a couple are quite fine with, well…coupling.

Leave a Reply

