CONTEST!!!

Standard

I’ll be posting an interview with ADDISON FOX soon, but in the meantime, I think it’s time for my first ever CONTEST!

All you have to do is answer a few questions for my own edification, and your name will go in a drawing for the prize.

Before you enter the contest, though, BE WARNED. The prize is a tote bag from the Romantic Times conference, filled with author promo items. Many of these include HOT excerpts and book marks illustrated for those over 21, as well as other adult-themed goodies.

In addition to the tote bag, two randomly selected HOT novels will be added to the prize bag.

Okay, here are the questions:

1) What are the last three books you read?

2) What is the next book you plan to buy/read?

3) What authors top your must-read/buy list?

4) What are your favorite types of books?

5) What are your LEAST favorite types of books?

*If you want to answer the questions but would prefer not to be entered in the contest, just add a note to your comment.

*If you do want to be included in the contest, please be sure I have your email address so I can contact the winner for their snail mail addy.

That’s it! I’ll post the winner on Friday, July 9. Thanks for participating!

About anyadavis

Anya Davis writes in the real world, on a slightly tilted axis. Faux angels, humans with the genes of gods . . . and wolves. Dark suspense and wickedly erotic paranormals: reality, reimagined. Anya is a member of the Ohio Valley chapter of Romance Writers of America. She is unpublished, but working hard.

22 responses »

  1. 1) What are the last three books you read?
    The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner
    Generation Dead Kiss Of Life
    Generation Dead

    2) What is the next book you plan to buy/read?
    Only the Good Spy Young

    3) What authors top your must-read/buy list?
    Meg Cabot

    4) What are your favorite types of books?
    Fiction

    5) What are your LEAST favorite types of books?
    Historical

  2. 1) What are the last three books you read? Glass Houses, Evermore, and Shade. All YA and all really good.

    2) What is the next book you plan to buy/read? Reading Shiver right now with is amazing. After that I plan to Linger.

    3) What authors top your must-read/buy list? I love Keri Arthur, Jeri Smith Ready, and Jeaniene Frsot

    4) What are your favorite types of books? I love paranormal romance and urban fantasy, both YA and adult

    5) What are your LEAST favorite types of books? I’m not a huge fan of historical romances. Too boring for my tastes

    -Lisa B.
    angel28140(at)yahoo(dot)com

  3. 1) What are the last three books you read?
    Rogue, Pride, Prey all by Rachel Vincent, amazing werecat books!!

    2) What is the next book you plan to buy/read?
    Shift- Rachel Vincent

    3) What authors top your must-read/buy list?
    Rachel Vincent P.C. Cast + Kristin Cast
    Jeaniene Frost Charlaine Harris
    Melissa Marr

    4) What are your favorite types of books?
    Super natural/fantasy – Vampires/, werecats, faires etc.

    5) What are your LEAST favorite types of books?
    Law books or anything pertaining to courts….

    Thanks for the contest!!!
    bitingreviewsvv@gmail.com

  4. 1) What are the last three books you read?

    Acquired Tastes by Chris Owen
    Vintage(A Ghost Story) by Steve Berman
    Something Borrowed by Catherine Hapka

    2) What is the next book you plan to buy/read?

    Tempest Rising by Nicole Peeler

    3) What authors top your must-read/buy list?
    Laurell K. Hamilton
    Emma Holly
    Nalini Singh
    Marjorie M. Liu
    Jayne Ann Krentz

    4) What are your favorite types of books?
    paranomal romance, m/m romance , fantasy,

    5) What are your LEAST favorite types of books?
    straight horror fiction

    dekad1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  5. Hi Nastassia! Interesting answers! I’ve read books by all your #3 authors but not the authors you mentioned in #1 and #2. Thanks – I’ll have to check them out.

  6. Wow your first contest. How exciting.
    Okay now for the answers.

    1) What are the last three books you read?
    Death Echo by Elizabeth Lowell
    That Perfect Someone by Johanna Lindsey
    On Folly Beach by Karen White

    2) What is the next book you plan to buy/read?
    The Passage by Justin Cronin

    3) What authors top your must-read/buy list?
    Oh wow mine are much more than three but here are three of them
    Emilie Richards
    Deborah Crombie
    Karen Marie Moning

    4) What are your favorite types of books?
    romantic suspense and paranormal romantic suspense

    5) What are your LEAST favorite types of books?
    easy peasy
    Non-Fiction

    Thank you so much Anya for the contest and good luck with your writing.
    Deb

  7. 1) What are the last three books you read?
    Night of the Living Deed
    Cast Off Coven
    Beast Behaving Badly

    2) What is the next book you plan to buy/read?
    Tracking the Tempest

    3) What authors top your must-read/buy list?
    Jayne Ann Krentz (under any name)
    Nora Roberts
    Mary Janice Davidson
    Shelly Laurenston
    Dorothy L. Sayers

    4) What are your favorite types of books?
    good ones? I’m eclectic but I’m a sucker for time travel books. I love paranormal, historical (with the caveat below), contemporary, fantasies, science fiction and mysteries

    5) What are your LEAST favorite types of books?
    Civil War era; I’m sorry, I just find that era so freaking depressing & horror; I have enough nightmares on my own I don’t need somebody else’s

  8. Hi Debbie and Sewicked – thanks so much for entering the contest! I’m loving this – so many ideas for new books/authors to read. Not that my to-be-read pile needs to be any bigger . . .

  9. Fun, Anya! I’m not entering the contest cuz I was with you at RT and brought home plenty of great hot reads myself. Come to think of it, I amassed a huge TBR pile not only from RT but also from last month’s Lori Foster/Dianne Castel Get Together. The first two of the last three books I just read came from there.

    I. Last three books read: 1. To Conquer a Highlander, by Mary Wine 2. Jared, #2 of the Shadow Wranglers by Sarah McCarty 3. Rachel’s Totem by Marie Harte

    II. Next book: I’m reading Emma Wildes’ Lessons from a Scarlet Lady.

    III. Must-read/buy list: Sarah McCarty, Kresley Cole, Lora Leigh

    IV. Favorite types of books: All romance genres, the hotter the better

    V. LEAST favorite types of books: Non-fiction

  10. Yes! Her heroes are scorchers. As soon as I finished RELEASE I went right out and bought DARING TIME. Was going to start it today but I got an ARC of Erin McCarthy’s HOT FINISH and had to read that. But DARING TIME is definitely next!

  11. ) What are the last three books you read?
    Under The Dome
    Exit Music
    Brazen Bride

    2) What is the next book you plan to buy/read?
    Midnight Crystal

    3) What authors top your must-read/buy list?
    Jayne Ann Krentz
    Stephanie Laurens
    Christina Dodd
    Anya Bast
    Ian Rankin
    Jasper Fforde

    4) What are your favorite types of books?
    Regency Romance
    Thriller/Romance
    Mystery
    Comedy
    Paranormal

    5) What are your LEAST favorite types of books?
    Westerns
    Doctor/Nurse Romance

  12. Hi Tianna – LOVE your favorite author list! I’m so glad to discover someone else who is an Ian Rankin fan!

    What did you think of Under the Dome – that’s the one by Stephen King, right? I haven’t read that one yet.

    Thanks for entering the contest!

  13. Just thought I’d come by and play along…

    1) What are the last three books you read?
    I’m trying to write right now so I’m re-reading older stuff. Can’t keep new stuff in around in my head while I’m writing. Let me see what I’ve read:
    1. The Villa / Nora Roberts
    2. Prince Joe/ Suzanne Brockmann
    3. In Too Deep/ Cherry Adair

    2) What is the next book you plan to buy/read?
    It’s summer reading time at our house, even for rising kindergartners. We’ve been reading “Katie Loves Kittens” and “Rhyming Dust Bunnies” LOL
    Oh, you mean for me. I don’t know. Any suggestions?

    3) What authors top your must-read/buy list?
    Jenny Crusie, Jayne Ann Krentz/ Amanda Quick, and if Dorothy L. Sayers publishes from beyond the grave again I’ll buy that one, too.

    4) What are your favorite types of books?
    Books that let me think. Books with good dialogue. Books with characters that feel like real people even if they aren’t the kind of people I know.

    5) What are your LEAST favorite types of books?
    dystopian literature. Yuck. If I believed the world was going to be that bad why would I want to read about it, too.
    A close second are books that think they are women’s fiction but just go ‘huh’ at the end and her life isn’t really any better. those make me want to through the book at the wall. i don’t though. my walls are plaster. no book is bad enough to risk having to replaster my walls. so far.

    • Hi Steph! We have very similar taste – I’ve read the three you just finished and your must-buys are like mine, too. My favorite Dorothy L. Sayers is Gaudy Night, but I also really like a collection of her short stories that was published recently.

      I read for enjoyment, and I want a happy ending, or at least a happy-ish ending. (As in Joshilyn Jackson’s BACKSEAT SAINTS, which had as happy an ending as the story could possibly have.)

      I also count it if a book ends with the possibility of a happy ending, as in Marian Keyes’ ANYBODY OUT THERE?, which is a favorite of mine.

  14. What are the last three books you read?
    anywhere she runs, debra webb
    killer gorgeous , jane holleman
    scream for me, karen rose

    2) What is the next book you plan to buy/read?
    charlain harris new sookie book

    3) What authors top your must-read/buy list?
    debra webb, charlain harris, karen rose, rita herron

    4) What are your favorite types of books?
    paranormal romance ,supsense romance

    5) What are your LEAST favorite types of books?
    dull ones

Leave a Reply

