My Journey to the Paranormal Side

Standard

I’ve always been drawn to fantasy, magic, the paranormal, the supernatural and, to some extent, science fiction. I’ve been trying to pin down my early influences, and I think it starts here:

And here:

And here:

And here:

I wasn’t only influenced by movies and TV. I mostly read mysteries when I was young, but I read a fair amount of sci fi-type books, too. And even some of the mysteries I liked leaned toward the paranormal.

Gradually, my tastes moved toward the paranormal, with romantic elements…

And the list goes on…and on…and on. Even Agatha Christie wrote paranormals – who knew?

I guess I’ve always been more into the fantasy/paranormal/sci fi genres than I thought! What about you? Do you like to travel to the far out side?

About anyadavis

Anya Davis writes in the real world, on a slightly tilted axis. Faux angels, humans with the genes of gods . . . and wolves. Dark suspense and wickedly erotic paranormals: reality, reimagined. Anya is a member of the Ohio Valley chapter of Romance Writers of America. She is unpublished, but working hard.

2 responses »

  1. Anya,very fun post! I especially enjoyed the Metropolis trailer. I’m not a big sci/fi paranormal fan, but I love the Twilight Zone, Star Trek, Star Wars, and Dark Shadows. Maybe I like those genres more than I thought:)!

  2. Hi Maria! My best friend was HUGELY into Dark Shadows, but I never got hooked on that series. I loved Twilight Zone, The Outer Limits, Star Trek, Star Wars, etc. I’ve always liked movies that were a little far out (Invasion of the Body Snatchers, Day of the Triffids, etc.) but until I started listing them, I hadn’t realized I’d been a fan of the “not normal” for so long!

Leave a Reply

